Pigs are Friends not Food

pigs

Was anyone else concerned by how close the Red Rooster takeaway  van was to the poultry judging pavilion at the Perth Royal Show this year?  Is that what happens to the chooks that don’t win a ribbon?  The ducks and turkeys must be relieved…

I’m surprised there wasn’t a vendor selling bacon and egg burgers outside the animal nursery. How else will they keep the un-hatched chicks and the baby piglets in check?

Speaking of which, I want a pet pig!  I need one to round up my sheep (might get some of those too) a la Babe and help boost my profile a la Charlotte’s Web. Although I think in this instance a spider might be more helpful but I don’t want one of those thank you very much!

I recently discovered I am allergic to pork and all pork products. This means no more pork chops, ham sandwiches and most heartbreakingly of all, no more bacon. Oh the humanity!

They say that to err is human and to forgive is divine and who am I to argue? Just because pork doesn’t love me doesn’t mean I can’t love it,

I possibly spent a bit too much time in the animal nursery at the Perth Royal Show adoring and taking photos of the piglets. I was smitten and had I had a slightly larger handbag possibly would have stolen one.  Fear not though, I’m sure it would have been recovered. I’d have made a very slow getaway.

A lady at work has this really awesome assistance dog. It’s a poodle just like our dog Mozart but unfortunately although he is very clever I don’t think Mozart is cut out for that sort of work. Apparently with my less than perfect eyesight and my one of a kind walking style I do actually qualify for an assistance animal too. Is there such a thing as a seeing eye pig?

I have asked my parents if I can have a pig (yes I am a 30-year-old adult who still lives with her folks), but sadly they said no. Meanies. My apartment will be ready in less than a year. I wonder how the strata company would feel about me having a pig as a pet? Strangely it does not mention livestock in my contract.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

