Born to be blogging

 

 

Last night I realised that I may have (if you’ll be excuse my arrogance) been born to blog.  In fact, I may have been blogging since before blogging was actually a thing.  Nothing would amuse me more than starting a brand-new diary (usually the day after my birthday or Christmas), writing pages and pages of my inner most thoughts and then forcing people (usually my older cousins) to read my ramblings, whilst I sat cross-legged on the floor in front of them, waiting to get a laugh. The writing was never really that meaningful, usually just my tween aged fantasies of marrying the boy I loved that week and general titbits about how awesome I thought I was (obviously, I used to write fiction). I would always write in the style of someone who expected their work to be read by others. 

 

I was all about quality not quantity at that time though because although I would write lengthy entries, there would only be two or three in the book before I would get bored and leave the rest blank.

 

 

There was one person I couldn’t bear to read my diary though. My brother. To be honest I don’t think he really cared what was inside the diary but the fact that I was so desperate for him not to get his hands on it meant that he did everything he could to try and get at it just to tease me. Ironically, I don’t think that he reads my blog. I think that forbidden fruit must taste better.

 

 

To the best of my knowledge all of these diaries have long since been thrown out.  Thank goodness. I suspect they would be nothing short of cringe worthy 

 

 

My blog has a slightly larger audience than the one my diaries had, and surprisingly people come to them willingly, and from all around the world.   People give me feedback, share their experiences and teach me things I didn’t know.  I have had people laugh with me, cry with me and give me advice. People share my blog and recommend it to others and for that I am immensely grateful. It’s been almost 3 years and almost ninety posts (I now work on quantity rather than quality). But I’m not done yet. 2016 was a busy year that saw a number of major changes in my life.

 

Thank you to all who have supported me and my blog since its inception. My aim was to highlight disability issues but I have also gained a confidence through blogging that I never expected.

 

In 2017 I intend to check a few more things off my bucket list and as usual jump on my soap box and rant.  I hope you will come along with me!

 

 

XOXO 

 Apologies for the formatting. It’s WordPress not me. Although I did say I now go for quantity rather than  quality!

Leave a Reply

